Select Page


Monterrey is a Mexican city, capital and most populous city of the state of Nuevo Leon, is located in the northeast of Mexico, in the Sierra Madre Oriental. Monterrey is part of the Metropolitan Area of ​​Monterrey, whose population is 4.1 million inhabitants at the last official census of 2010, being the third most populated metropolitan area in Mexico, only after Mexico City and Guadalajara, and the second in territorial extension with 958 Km². Monterrey is located 913 km from the capital of the country, Mexico City.

Monterrey was founded in 1596 by Diego de Montemayor and has since become an important reference in the history of Mexico. During the War of Independence it was one of the least affected cities, however several guerrillas were carried out after this, being May 7, 1824 when the state of Nuevo Leon was created and Monterrey was designated as its capital. In the years after the Mexican War of Independence, and due to the struggles between federalism and centralism, several political and social disturbances arose, which with the US intervention in 1846, led to a battle during the month of September.

iStay Hotel Monterrey

from 60$

See Now

Hotel Misión Monterrey Centro

from 70$

See Now

Hotel Quinta Real Monterrey

from 180$

See Now